Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Safeguarding adults training programme

Below is the Safeguarding Adults training programme, click on the training title for:

  • course information
  • booking form and instructions

If you have any queries regarding training the London Borough of Newham offers please email us:

adult.servicestraining@newham.gov.uk

​Course Title Dates Course length
Safeguarding Adults Awareness
(Nigel Faiers Training)
​Thursday 19th July (9:30 – 12:30 and 13:00 – 16:00)
Thursday 13th  September (9:30 – 12:30 and 13:00 – 16:00)
Tuesday 13th November (9:30 – 12:30 and 13:00 – 16:00)
Wednesday 16th January 2019 (9:30 – 12:30 and 13:00 – 16:00)
Tuesday 12th  March 2019 (9:30 – 12:30 and 13:00 – 16:00)
ALL SESSIONS TO BE HELD AT THE GROSVENOR CENTRE
​Half day (please indicate which half day session you would like to attend)
Role of the Enquiry Officer and Completing an Effective Enquiry
(Syed & Quinn)
​Tuesday & Wednesday 24th & 25th July (ST. JOHN’S CHURCH, STRATFORD
Thursday 7th & Friday 8th January 2019 (Grosvenor Centre)
​2 days

2 days
​Managing Safeguarding Adults Meetings
(Syed & Quinn)
​Monday & Tuesday 24th & 25th September
Tuesday & Wednesday 20th & 21st November
ALL SESSIONS TO BE HELD AT THE GROSVENOR CENTRE
​2 days
Introducing & Implementing the Mental Capacity Act
(St Thomas Training)
​Tuesday 7th August 2018
Monday 8th October 2018
Tuesday 11th December 2018
Thursday 28th February 2019
ALL SESSIONS TO BE HELD AT THE GROSVENOR CENTRE
​1 day
Complex Decision Making
(Edge Training)
​Awaiting  2 dates from trainer – please register your interest ​1 day
Hoarding & Self Neglect – Law & Practice
(Belinda Oates)
​Wednesday 5th September – FULL
Wednesday 7th December - FULL
Wednesday 13th  February 2019 - FULL
ALL SESSIONS TO BE HELD AT THE GROSVENOR CENTRE
​1 day
Role of the Manager in Provider Organisations
(Ann Craft Trust)
​Tuesday 14th August
Wednesday 31st October
Thursday 13th December
Monday 11th February 2019
ALL SESSIONS TO BE HELD AT THE GROSVENOR CENTRE
​1 day
Radicalisation Awareness Training - Workshop to Raise Awareness of Prevent
(Ghaffar Hussain & Haydar Muntadhar - LBN)
Tuesday 21st August - 2:00pm – 4:30pm (NEWHAM DOCKSIDE)
Monday 17th September - 2:00pm – 4:30pm (NEWHAM DOCKSIDE)
​2.5 hours
Modern Slavery & Trafficking
(Tony Pape - LBN)
Wednesday 22nd August 2018 – 2pm – 4:30pm
ALL SESSIONS TO BE HELD AT NEWHAM DOCKSIDE
​2.5 hours

​​​

Top